I am a realtor and am trying to access a site...that I pull work from. I just got my blackberry for exactly this reason. When I log onto the site...it won't let me enter my password...when I called verizon they said it's because the website requires either netscape or internet explorer 4. or higher...so How do I access this site? HELP!
    03-23-09 09:26 PM
    Try downloading the opera mini browser or the Bolt browser.
    03-23-09 09:28 PM
    Is that equal to or on the same lines as the netscape and internet explorer?
    Can I run 2 browsers on my blackberry?
    03-23-09 09:30 PM
    I am a realtor and am trying to access a site...that I pull work from. I just got my blackberry for exactly this reason. When I log onto the site...it won't let me enter my password...when I called verizon they said it's because the website requires either netscape or internet explorer 4. or higher...so How do I access this site? HELP!
    You have a couple things you can try. Open the BB browser, then press the BB button, select Options, then Browser Options, then under Browser Identification select IE or Firefox.

If that does not work then try using a 3rd Party browser like opera mini. Opera Browser | Faster & safer Internet | Free Download
    03-23-09 09:33 PM
    You could run 3 if you wanted. It will only take a few minutes to do. Simply from you BB browser go to google and type in opera mini, Then find where it says opera mini download. Should take maybe a minute tops to download. Then there will be a opera mini icon on your screen. Click it and you on the web, try to log in threw that. No promises but it "MAY" work.
    03-23-09 09:34 PM
    With your browser open, try Options > Browser Configuration. Check off all the boxes at the top and about halfway down change Emulation Mode to Microsoft IE.

If it works, keep in mind that you might need to change your browser emulation back to Blackberry to get it to work on most other sites.