I'm new to this realm of life and wanted to know if it's bad for the life of my battery to charge the phone frequently. By frequently I mean before the charge dies down. Are there any strategies for this? I don't want to shorten the battery life by doing something too often and having it "learn" as some devices are prone to do. Thanks!
    08-05-09 11:16 AM
    I'm new to this realm of life and wanted to know if it's bad for the life of my battery to charge the phone frequently. By frequently I mean before the charge dies down. Are there any strategies for this? I don't want to shorten the battery life by doing something too often and having it "learn" as some devices are prone to do. Thanks!
    You'll always get different opinions on that, but with my own experience, when you charge the Blackberry only when battery is dead especially in the first days, seems to set your battery to it's full capacity.
    08-05-09 11:32 AM
    I asked that question as well and here is what I was told in this link
    http://forums.crackberry.com/f2/simp...uestion-276974
    It was easier to link the thread then type all that or copy and paste ,
    08-05-09 11:40 AM
    Just charge whenever you can, I've done this for years and never had a battery go bad on me. Its also not recommended to drain your batteries.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-05-09 11:43 AM
    I asked that question as well and here is what I was told in this link
    http://forums.crackberry.com/f2/simp...uestion-276974
    It was easier to link the thread then type all that or copy and paste ,
    Interesting info, thanks!
    08-05-09 11:45 AM
    thanks folks. This thing has much less standby time than my old regular cell did and I've got to get used to that.
    08-05-09 11:57 AM
    Cool avatar.

The battery uses Li-ion technology, no issues with memory but it does not respond well to deep cycles. You maximize the life by keeping it charged regularly.