I want to purchase a blackberry. However, I am an attorney, and therefore my palm data is ultimately important. Can I down load my calendar and contacts list from palm to blackberry safely. How?
    09-04-07 12:27 PM
    If you sync your palm data to Outlook first, then sync Outlook to the BB, you can move it over easily. The BB Desktop Manager won't sync with Palm Desktop.
    09-04-07 12:29 PM
    So it sounds like, I can save my contacts, but not my calendar? Thanks
    09-04-07 12:31 PM
    I just went through this with the transition from my Treo 650 to the BB Curve.

Sync Outlook Contacts / Calendar / Memo / Task up with your Palm. Install the BB Desktop software then sync the new BB with the BB Desktop software and all of the contacts / calendar / memo / task data you had on your Palm will come over to the BB through Outlook. Worked like a charm for me in < 5 min.

I was a 10+ year Palm follower and should have listened to others and switched to the BB years ago. Fantastic device!
    09-04-07 12:55 PM
    Thank you. I will let you know how I make out.
    09-04-07 01:27 PM
    How do I sync my palm desktop data with outlooK?
    09-04-07 01:49 PM
    I just recently went through this - Converting from a Treo650 (PalmOS) to a BB8800. There is a switch device wizard on Desktop Manager 4.2.

First, sync your Palm to your Palm Desktop. (to ensure your Palm Desktop is up-to-date)
    Then, run the Wizard on BB Desktop Manager to sync your BB to your Palm Desktop. This is a 1-time deal - after that, it will sync your BB to Outlook.

It sync'd my memos, contacts and calendar. I didn't have any tasks, but I think there was an option to do thatalso.
    Last edited by DubyaEl; 09-04-07 at 04:24 PM. Reason: updated name of wizard
    09-04-07 03:05 PM