Hello all!

I am going to get my first BlackBerry in a few days but am stuck deciding which one to get! I've read the "Choosing the right Blackberry" in the BlackBerry Help section of the forum but still left me wondering which BlackBerry I want.

I am currently with Verizon and plan on staying with Verizon since it offers the best coverage in my area. I am currently a college student working part-time so having a BlackBerry would allow me to receive my school email without having to check via computer every few hours.

The three BlackBerries I am stuck between are Curve 8530, Tour, Storm2. I tried to break it down with pros and cons from my quick testing at the Verizon store but still can not come to a decision so any help is appreciated!

Curve 8530:
    [Pros] Keyboard is easy to type on; Track pad is very nice compared to the track ball
    [Cons] Feels cheap, Camera not too great

Tour 9630:
    [Pros] Amazing screen; feels very well built, Camera w/flash is nice
    [Cons] Track ball is eh;

Storm2:
    [Pros] Nice screen, Touch,
    [Cons] Not very good at typing on

I like certain features from each BlackBerry which makes it hard for me to pick. I might not be good at typing on the Storm2 because I've never had a Touch Screen device yet. My friend has the Storm2 and said that I'll get used to it fast but still unsure of it.

What made you pick the BlackBerry you have now? What do you think I should get?

Thanks for the help!
    11-20-09 10:58 PM
    If it was up to me, I'd go with the Tour. Honestly, I prefer the trackball over the trackpad. The S2 has a nice large screen but I am not fond of touchscreen phones and the 8530 has no flash and has a trackpad but I would definately go with the Tour.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-20-09 11:09 PM