Although I am a newbie here, I am a long time user of Blackberrys. I bought the Playbook on launch date fully knowing what I would be receiving through all the tremendous information on this forum. I love the device and find new uses almost everyday.
    When I read some of the complaint posts on this forum, I wonder if we are talking about the same Playbook device. I have learned to sift through the nonsence to find many nuggets of information on this amazing tablet. Most of the people I show it to are amazed at what it can do.
    To all the legitimate posters on this forum, please don't go away. You input is too valuable!
    First off welcome to the forum. It's nice to hear from the noobs.

It never use to bother me but lately we've had to do way too much sifting. A little hear and there is ok but lately it's gotten out of hand.

Glad to hear you're enjoying the playbook. And I still stand by my comment in a previous posts. A lot of the complaint I read are people just not fully understanding a new device.
    04-27-11 02:28 PM
    Here's my suggestion...Get rid of the Other Smartphone and Tablet Platforms section! At the top of every page on CB there are links to these platforms. If you have questions, GO THERE! Go to any of the other platform forums, Andriod Central, TiPb, and you won't find a BB forum. I think there are so many ex-BB/CB users who have switched platforms, and because there is a forum on CB for there device they come back. That's when the trolling starts. I never did understand why that section was in the forums, but I bet if it wasn't we would see a decline in the anti-BB comments.