Has anyone figured out what average cell phone life cycle is. I have been lucky to squeeze out about 3 years from my BlackBerry s before put them to rest. Coming up to 2 years on my Z10.

Posted via CB10
    Morty2264 likes this.
    01-31-16 05:10 PM
    I am only on my second smartphone but I got 3 years out of the first one and it still works fine.
    I expect to get three years out of my current one.

My wife is on her second smartphone and got three years out the first one and it still works fine.
    She expects to get three years of out her current one.
    01-31-16 06:13 PM
    I expect around two years out of my device, but if I have the chance to upgrade and the price is right, I will update every year. I am a tech junkie and like to have the latest product out there.
    Morty2264 likes this.
    01-31-16 06:56 PM
    I used to go for two years, then got into the yearly thing with new BlackBerry devices. Now...I just don't feel that tempted by anything new. My OnePlus One is a year old and my Passport is older than that, and I still don't feel any itch to get a new phone. I'm slightly tempted to try Windows phone again, but not enough to pony up any money and do it.
    01-31-16 07:06 PM
    It's been about yearly for me since 2011.

A Bold 9900 in November-December 2011, then the Z10, Z30, Passport and Priv on launch.
    01-31-16 07:24 PM
    It's been about yearly for me since 2011.

A Bold 9900 in November-December 2011, then the Z10, Z30, Passport and Priv on launch.
    Nice to be rich
    lysskr likes this.
    01-31-16 08:58 PM
    Nice to be rich
    Yes it is

The secret is to never have children. All my friends with kids are broke and always complaining. All my money is for me and the wifey.

Posted via CB10
    lysskr likes this.
    01-31-16 09:12 PM
    Or your friends need to have a better job.
    But once the kids are grown up life restart at having more money.
    skinnymike1 likes this.
    01-31-16 09:32 PM