hello.
    i am a photographer whit a canon 6d and i have a blackbery 9900.
    I would like to use the most of my camera whit wifi in order to use it in a "remote shot" mode whit my phone, but i am a disappointed because there isn't a "canon eos remote" app for blackberry (but there for android and iphone).
    I wanted to ask you if you will come this app for blackberry.
    thank you.

ps. i am italian, sorry for bad english.
    05-20-13 03:34 AM
    Hello Fillips89, firstly, welcome to CrackBerry.

You may be better off contacting Canon directly with your question. If they have not yet created a BB app the likelihood of them doing so is slim. Not that this helps you in your search, the Android app might be able to be ported over to BB10, but as mentioned this will not help you with your 9900.

PS. Your English is perfectly fine.
    05-20-13 05:07 AM
    I would not expect to see the app for a 9900 (or any other BlackBerry classic phone). It might be possible to use the Android app side loaded on a BB10 device (Q5, Q10 or Z10).
    05-20-13 06:11 AM
    hello.
    i am a photographer whit a canon 6d and i have a blackbery 9900.
    I would like to use the most of my camera whit wifi in order to use it in a "remote shot" mode whit my phone, but i am a disappointed because there isn't a "canon eos remote" app for blackberry (but there for android and iphone).
    I wanted to ask you if you will come this app for blackberry.
    thank you.

ps. i am italian, sorry for bad english.
    I agree with you, it would be nice to see some of the Canon apps available for the BlackBerry. They won't make them for the legacy BlackBerry's but hopefully they will start doing them for the BB10 devices.
    05-20-13 06:42 AM
    so, i remember my opinion:
    if you search a X app....for iphone there is it, for android there are many,...for blackberry i'm not sure that there is it!!!!

thank you guy!
    05-20-13 11:04 AM
    so, i remember my opinion: