i cannot connect to wifi at my home with my Bold 9700. It shows the Netgear wifi but no green check mark next to it. I ran a diagnostics test and came up with " Failed to authenticate against network ". The wifi symble on my home screen is not white but gray.
    10-26-10 06:10 AM
    Go to your connections, then select "Wifi options" which is above the Bluetooth Options at the bottom. check if everything is like it should be
    10-26-10 07:18 AM
    I can pick up hotspots now. My problem lies with my home Netgear wifi. I got a message saying " Failed to authenticate against network ". Right now I am picking up wifi from a BP station near me. It is not a secure wifi. My netgear is secured. Thank you any help in advance.
    10-26-10 07:35 AM
    I posted this previously for someone else. This worked for me on my Netgear Router at home, try it!
    I am not a pro at this but I had the same issue with my Netgear AP at home. This is what I did and it worked.

I tuned off the WiFi Multimedia setting and WiFi Powersave settings.

Once I did that my 9700 has no problem connecting to the AP at all!

Under>QoS (Quality of Service)

Give it a try.

Let me know if this worked!

Nathan
    10-26-10 07:56 AM
    Can you guide me as to where to do this ? On the phone right????
    10-26-10 11:40 AM
    Can you guide me as to where to do this ? On the phone right????
    No, this needs to be done on the Router!

Can you post your Router Model number?

Nathan
    10-26-10 11:42 AM
    I have a Netgear RangeMax WPN 824. I really appreciate your help. Do you think by upgrading my OS would help this problem? or... re-sending my service books??
    10-26-10 11:57 AM
    I have a Netgear RangeMax WPN 824. I really appreciate your help. Do you think by upgrading my OS would help this problem? or... re-sending my service books??
    OK, I just spent the last 20 minutes looking over the manual for this router! I can't for the life of find were the QoS setting is!