Newbie here. I have a Curve(got it in Dec) and I just got my wife a Pearl(VZWireless). My question is can I manage both of these BB's from my Desktop Manager on my PC? For example can I backup both of these phones to my PC? Or do I need to install Desktop manager on a differnet PC to manage my wife's Pearl?
    Thanks.

Bill
    01-22-09 09:12 AM
    I also have a Pearl and my Husband has a curve. We use one computer for both phones seems to work okay. No trouble so far.
    Welcome to CrackBerry! :-)

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-04-09 02:03 PM
    I do the same with a Curve and a Pearl. DM will recognize which is which based on the pin # and then display it down in the left hand corner of the opening screen, in DM. So you know DM is seeing the right phone, that's how it's worked for me.
    02-11-09 10:40 AM
    I run 2 Curves and a Pearl thru the same DM. You'll be fine.

02-11-09 11:19 AM
    This threads makes me feel comfortable to also manage a Pearl (flip) and a Curve. However - what if I want to upgrade one device to a different OS? How does DM manage two different OS or different apps? Won't it want to apply whatever is loaded into apploader on BOTH devices??

Just wondering how that will work...
    02-21-09 07:58 AM
    We have 4 berries. The curve and bold are good on the 4.6. The pearls aren't. You just have to see how the phones work on an upgrade. Depends on the platform it seems.

02-21-09 08:07 AM
    Thanks Chicklet -

Let me rephrase my question:

If I am managing 2 different BBs on my PC (aka using the same Desktop Manager) - if I load a different OS on one device, how do I NOT load that OS on the other device the next time that other device is connected?

I thought when you install an application (or OS) into Desktop Manager (via Apploader), the next time you connect your device it will load. How do I manage doing this for only one of the devices and not the other?