I am new to the BB world I currently have a windows smartphone, but last month I bought my wife a Curve 8330 from Verizon. I am so impressed with it that I wanted to upgrade my phone, which is due 10/3. I figured since the 8330 was so cool I'd go the next step up and get the Tour 9630. Now with the announcement of the pending Essex. I don't know which way to go. Any comments will be appreciated.

No wise crack about my current phone are required. I said I want to upgrade.
    09-01-09 01:08 PM
    well, from the rumors it doesn't seem like the Essex will be here any time soon...it may be released some time next year, so if you don't mind waiting that long, then just wait...otherwise, the Tour seems like a pretty decent phone. I would get one myself but I have to wait for my upgrade (Nov) so I might as well just wait it out until the Essex comes out...
    09-01-09 01:20 PM
    Thats the same thing im pondering. I have the 8830 and storm but may wait it out.
    09-01-09 01:25 PM
    Might want to consider waiting till Oct and getting a Storm 2.
    09-01-09 01:46 PM
    I say get a Tour. But that is totally up to you. I had a Storm and I really liked it. But I got to where I missed a key board. If you are wanting a touch screen I would go with the Storm 2 when it comes out. If you wont a full qwerty pad go with the Tour. Best of luck!
    09-01-09 01:57 PM
    If your impressed with a Curve, your gonna be blown away then with a Tour. The Tour is a great phone and by far the best phone i have ever had!

if you like touch screens, you might like a storm 2. The only main difference obviously a storm 2 will have is a touch screen and wifi. The Tour does not have wifi, so if you need wifi in a phone, the storm 2 might be good for you.

me personally, I would choose the Tour as I am extreamly happy with it!
    09-01-09 02:17 PM