Hiya, first time blackberry "owner" here.

I am kind of what you would call a "phone geek", since I have tried a good majority of the phone OS's out there. I am currently a AT&T iPhone 4 user, but I decided to get a better backup phone then the Samsung Blackjack I have in my closet (Every time I have to use that phone for whatever reason, it is torture).

Anywho, I guess what I am asking is if there is anything I should get for it, like App World apps or things that might be different for someone who is used to iOS and Android? As far as what I need/do:

-I am a local computer technician, so email is key to me (I use two gmail accounts, and both need to be on the same time). Browser support not as much, but as long as I can get on the internet and do quick troubleshooting searches, that is fine (Also, any other browsers that might be available?)

-Basic stuff like Twitter, Facebook, and whatnot, but RSS readers, news apps and a Flashlight app is always great. Also, if there is any Camera or SMS apps that are better then stock, that would be great to know. Basically, recommend some free apps that would be better then stock apps.

-Any decent accessories I should get? I usually get a screen protector and case, but a good cheap charger cradle would be good to know about (Don't care if it is USB based or not).
    04-15-11 09:04 PM
    This dosnt answer what your looking for really but just a suggestion, os 6 which is the new os for recent blackberrys has been put on the bold 9000 which is a miracle since it wasn't supposed to run that or at least wasn't expected too...if you go on driphter.com you could find it..
    04-15-11 10:27 PM