I am new to Blackberry...been using an older 7250 BB for a week now and the internet function is not working right. Device is probably busted. I want to get a Bold but was looking at a relative's Windows Based phone from Verizon--forgot the model #. It has the slide out qwerty keyboard and the touch screen. I thought his phone's touch screen was way too sensitive; however, the web browser seemed to be very fast. I would like to use the phone for work related purposes including emails of course; however, in my line of work, I will frequently get Word and Excel attachments along with adobe attachments. I also need to be able to access the Multiple Listing Service and other similar real estate sites via the web so that I can look up different addresses and property profiles while I am out at a job site. I really don't care about any of the games/media stuff. I could sure use your expert advice as to which device would work best for me. Thank you!
    11-10-08 12:18 AM
    No one can tell you what device would be best for you beside yourself really.

I think your refering to the Samsung SCH-i760, which is a WIndows Mobile Professional device. I have the predocessor (SCH-i730) and still love it, but there are many differences between the BlackBerry and Windows Mobile platforms. Windows Mobile has more capability, but requires more user knowledge and work. Windows Mobile has a very large and well developed third-party development community and has a ton of very nice software options out ther, so you can pretty much do anything you want with the device. BlackBerry on the other requires significantly less of the user. The OS is stable, battery life is amazing (you even come close to matching the battery life with Windows Mobile Professional), easy to use (especially if your already framiliar with a previous BlackBerry).