Hi Everyone

I just got the new Balckberry Bold 9700 and for some reason difficulties to pair the blue with my Mercedes GL 550 that carries Bluetooth Module Adaptor MHI . I used to have the curve and had no problem to connect one to the other except transfering contact but I cant even map it on my cell phone...even If I activate the mercedes phone system while I m pairing the bluetooth on my phone it does not read or see the MB system that use to work on my curve.

Can anyone help me on the process ? and if you know the answear how can I transfer succesfully contact to my car.

Thanks.

RS
    01-14-10 02:06 PM
    Mercedes is the worst manufacturer that exists for bluetooth in vehicles. They have a website that shows compatible phones, I would start there and make sure they have the 9700 on the list and then follow the directions they have online to prevent any problems. I am not a Mercedes hater by the way, I have been selling highline vehicles for 8 years and mercedes always has the most bluetooth problems
    01-14-10 02:08 PM
    Go here:

Mercedes-Benz Bluetooth Connectivity

Based on your vehicle it will tell you if the phone is compatible
    01-14-10 02:12 PM
    ty I checked they have the BOLD 9000 but not mine ( 9700 ) I have no idea what should I do then ...
    01-14-10 02:53 PM
    whats year is ur GL ? 2007 ? I have the new 9700 with rogers, i have a ML 320 Bluetec 2009 model i have no issues connecting to bluetooth. It works great..
    01-15-10 07:58 AM
    i have a 2008 gl do y know if maybe I should buy a new module?
    01-15-10 08:10 AM
    We have 2 blackberry 9700 (ATT) and new MB E550. I was able to connect one phone to car - and then 2nd phone to car - and tried to switch between them -- that didnt work -- didnt even always want to connect when you got in/out of the car. But PROBLEMS RESOLVED!

I know you will think this the simplest craziest = but its true.