A penny for anyone's thoughts, I have been using a curve 3G since December 2010 and have found it to be extremely productive and efficient over the time period. I however have been waiting for a suitable upgrade to OS 10 since July 2012 (as are most of you, I'm sure). The thing is I am from India where I'm sure the Z10 will arrive at least 2 months after the global launch (not Jan 30 but whenever the devices become available) and also the fact that we in India have to buy the phone at full price as we can't enter any from of contractual subsidy with the telephone service provider. Thanks to the delays by RIM so far I have managed to save INR 50,000 (USD 1,000) over the last year for my bb 10 device. Do you think I should go for the Z10 as soon as it comes to India or wait it out for the mythical aristo with a quad core krait processor and most importantly with a kickass 2800mah battery (according to the leaked specs).
    Last edited by Aditya_Deshbandhu; 01-25-13 at 08:17 PM. Reason: grammatical error
    01-25-13 08:11 PM
    What are you using it for? If for work, the Z10 that is coming first should have plenty of horse power. If you do processor intensive things, wait.

Best I can say really. How does resale work in India? If you got hte Z10, could you sell it in 6 months and upgrade?
    01-25-13 08:34 PM
    I feel for you Aditya. It is a dilema.. It sounds like you are an exceedingly patient individual. Who knows how the launch is going to go. BlackBerry might have a tough time, there may be bugs that need to be worked out. Plus I know they are working on a 10 inch Tablet that is a top priority too. Thorstein has eluded to coming out with a complete mobile computing platform aka a tablet numerous times in different interviews. So I wouldn't doubt if that Tablet will be pushed ahead of the Aristo.