Hi all, I am very new to the BB world but so far I am loving it!

The issue I am having with my 8900 is that it will not connect to my home wifi network. If I unplug my wireless router (Netgear) and plug it back in my BB will connect, but only until I leave the coverage area and come back. When I come back it will not connect to my wifi no matter what I do. I do not have this problem at my In-Laws house, every time I go there it connects automatically and without any issues.

I have tried setting up the wifi connection in all the different ways. I have deleted and re-setup the connection a 100 times but to no avail.

Last thing I want to note is that I have set up my wireless router from scratch twice now. Everytime I do that my BB connects for about 2-4 days and then it will not connect any more. I can see that it tries about once every minute to connect to my wireless but it just says: "Device failed to associate with AP".

I am currently using the WPA2-personal PSK as the encryption. I have also tried to match the connections from my In-Laws but it just wont work...at least not for an extended amount of time.

Please help,
    Thanks
    09-02-10 04:06 AM