No the Blackberry we love is NOT dead, my 9810 works just fine. When Blackberry makes a BB10 phone I like, for me the love can go on.
    04-20-14 12:52 AM
    The z10 was always supposed to be a midrange phone, IMO. It didn't even get the glass weave back.

Posted via CB10
    Here in the US the Z10 launched with a flagship price. 199.99 for a two year contract. That's on par with every other flagship smartphone. HTC One/M8, iPhone 5/5s, Galaxy S etc. What was BB thinking?
    04-20-14 03:10 AM
    Look at it this way, if Chen doesn't save BB, there is zero chance they will make things you as a customer would enjoy. So while the current focus may not be on things you like, don't you want them to be strong enough to make those things in the future??

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    As a business owner myself, I can relate to what Mr Chen is going through. The first thing he has to do is stabilize the company and their revenue stream because without that, there will be no Blackberry.

I am also hoping that there will be a killer touchscreen device on the horizon, but until that time comes I can live with my z30 which I think is the best OS10 device Blackberry has built so far.

Sent from my z30 on T Mobile USA (10.2.1.2160)
    04-20-14 03:45 AM
    A phone doesn't have to have asinine specs to make me happy, I don't know about the rest of the "niche." I also don't know about the full touchscreen lovers either, but what made me love my very first BlackBerry was the awesome keyboard, and every BB thereafter. Being in 'that' camp, I'm satisfied because they're still making them, multiples in fact. Since they aren't killing the handset division too soon, who knows what announcements or rumored devices will pop up by winter or next year.
    04-20-14 03:54 AM