And one more once-purposeful thread goes down the crapper. I'm amazed it took as long as it did.
    02-11-11 11:17 PM
    And one more once-purposeful thread goes down the crapper. I'm amazed it took as long as it did.
    it would be boring if they always were on topic, if there were no flaming, no debating. I find it somewhat entertaining when im bored, some pretty witty people on here
    02-11-11 11:21 PM
    And that's while driving.
    Oh to heck with Swype... Couldn't use it, not to mention I can't use Samsung full stop. Plus, I think Android would be too difficult for me to use, even though I'm a tech-whizz a lot of the time (I can build computers from the ground up, only need a little bit of minor assistance). I used to use Linux (until I botched up my PC and had to factory reset it), and will be installing Chromium. But yes, I will stick to what I know, which is BlackBerry.

As for the OP. You said she wants to tinker with her phone. Specifically what type of tinkering, and what are the main things she uses her phone for (such as SMS, MSN, email, games, etc, but not tinkering). With all that information to hand, we can draw up the right phone for her. But if she's set on BB, then trying to make her change if bad (I tried to make my last girlfriend get a BB to upgrade from her old non-Android/WP LG, she was ready to stab me repeatedly for it)
    02-12-11 06:23 AM
    If she really wants to customize her phone and have control of it, and she is within her first 30 days, tell her to go back and trade it now!
    02-12-11 01:29 PM
    Back on topic -
    What exactly do you want to do OP?
    Different look, check out the themes section: http://forums.crackberry.com/f16/. You can do a lot with themes.
    Battery life: her curve should already get darn good battery life.

She should have a 93x0 curve (9330 or 9300 - if it's a 85x0 or 83x0, return it and get the 93x0 curve).
    02-12-11 04:29 PM