So Ive had my blackberry pearl for two weeks. I have my phone set up to receive my gmail and to receive email from my work which comes from microsoft outlook exchange server. I get all my emails but the problem is... when I have read them on my computer they still show up on my phone as new mail. So I am sitting at work getting mail all day, reading it, deleting it and also receive the messages on my phone as new message until i delete or check it. Now with gmail... .when i read it from another place(like outlook acct) then i go into gmail it will show as read. How come my blackberry doesn't work like this?? Is there no syncronization??? I called at&t and they tell me Ill just have to delete it all on my phone. This cannot be the only answer? That makes no sense. I know someone has the answer. They tell me reconcile now is only used to delete email... that makes no sense. I understand I am new to blackberry. But I cannot imagine everyone who uses this for work has to go to two places to have all their messages deleted or marked as read. PPPPLLLEEEAAASSSEEE HELP!!!!!

Also what is auto on/off under options??
    11-12-08 07:21 PM
    Probably not the solution you're looking for but I handle this by setting the BIS filter for my work e-mail to "Do Not Forward" when I'm in the office and turn it off when I leave for the day.

Not the perfect solution but it keeps me from reading/deleting e-mails twice and prevents battery drain.

Steve
    11-12-08 10:44 PM
    Well thats an idea. Better than what at&t told me to do. They told me to delete the acct and then every afternoon put it back on my blackberry. I just find it hard to believe that there is no way to synchronize it. I am sure there is a solution. Ive just spent way too many hours already on the internet researching alot of things for blackberry. Plus i spend 8 hours at work doing nothing but working on the computer. Thank for your thought
    11-13-08 07:45 AM