Hello all.

Long have i wondered when RIM would release their 'Torch' successor, which to me was one of RIM's finest phones i've ever used. Sure it had its flaws, but overall it was a phone ahead of it's time. The reason i used the codename 'Samson' is because i believe that RIM have ignored one of their stronger selling points, the QWERTY keyboard.

Samson lost all of his powers when his hair got cut off, and i believe that RIM have done the same by ignoring the community's cries for a Torch successor. They tried to keep up with the 'all touchscreen phone' hype, while they could have combined the two and make a large screen QWERTY high-end smartphone. The Q10 is a nice phone ( the one i use atm, great phone, but the screen is just too small ).

Specs :

- 5" Super Amoled screen, 1920x1080p resolution
    - 32 GB flash memory
    - 3 GB RAM
    - USB 3.0
    - 2.2 GHZ Snapdragon 800 processor
    - 3.200 mAH battery
    - 13 MP rear camera
    - 4G LTE ready

I am not a professional designer, so it might not look 'neat', sorry about that.

What are your opinions?

EDIT : Updated the pictures with the updated concept version, smaller trackpad, larger keyboard, cleaned it up a bit.
    Attached Thumbnails Blackberry Q40 'Samson' concept. 5 inch QWERTY.-blackberry-slider-front.jpg   Blackberry Q40 'Samson' concept. 5 inch QWERTY.-blackberry-slider-side-back.jpg  
    Last edited by SenorPistachio; 12-13-13 at 12:38 PM. Reason: Q30 typo
    12-09-13 10:50 PM
    Nice concept, but I think the front buttons and trackpad would remind people (especially reviewers) too much about Legacy OS with the spinning hourglass
    Also you mentioned you are currently using a Q30 up there.. :P
    But liking the concept
    maclaskey and anon(5906760) like this.
    12-09-13 10:57 PM
    Hello all.