Ever since I got my Pearl, it has significantly helped me become more organized, well managed, attentive, 'up on things', and I guess utilitarian. I now use a calendar, to-do list, etc. and most importantly am up on emails. Before I would only check my email once or twice a day but now I check it constantly.

Oh did I forget to mention I am a casual blackberry user? I don't have a 100 emails coming to my inbox everyday. Yet, it has helped me in many ways. I'll give you an example.

I'm a college student and have classes on two different campuses which are 30 minutes apart. Whilst I was on one campus my professor, with whom I had a class with later that day on the other campus, sent me an email that class was canceled. I saw that on my blackberry and didn't goto class. Now, if I didn't have my Pearl, and unless I checked my email at a computer lab which I don't usually, I would have no idea that my class was canceled. I would have had to go 30 minutes and back and all of that would have been completely in vain. Now this is when gas was $4. I saved like $10 that day thanks to my Berry and not to mention saved the unnecessary mileage on my car. And most importantly, it saved my time.

This was mine; what are some of your stories?
    Last edited by bonoz; 12-03-08 at 05:32 PM.
    12-03-08 05:29 PM
    I'm a university student, Nanny, and I run a military spouse support group.

My berry is constantly saving me in terms of classes being cancelled/keeping up to date (YorkU is on strike right now so I get all the strike updates no matter where I am!), My employers can always get in touch with me via calling, text, and even BBM- which is important because sometimes something comes up with the kids (one's sick, one's at a friends house, or otherwise doing something to change our routine!), and I'm always able to stay up to date with what's going on with the Military girls and if there's any problems I can address them immediately from my berry!