I am getting a new 8310 sent to me from AT&T to replace the one I just got because of a bad trackball. I have already set up email on my BB from my home ISP and att.blackberry.com, though. When I activate the new 8310, will AT&Ts email accounts site recognize the new phone as mine and let me in, or will I have to redo everything? Also, shouldn't I delete the icons for those email accounts from the old 8310 before sending it back to AT&T, or will they just wipe the phone anyway when they get it back?

I know some of you on here have gone through this before...thanks...
    06-11-08 10:54 AM
    I am still new at this BB thing, but you should be able to log into BB desktop and change your pin number and it should all transfer to the new phone.

As for your old phone I would wipe it prior to sending it back.
    06-11-08 12:45 PM
    I am still new at this BB thing, but you should be able to log into BB desktop and change your pin number and it should all transfer to the new phone.

As for your old phone I would wipe it prior to sending it back.
    It won't let me log in from a regular computer. It says I have to use my BB to log in. I presume the system is smart enough to recognize my new BB as a replacement for the old one, and let me in. I guess I'll find out this evening, because my wife just called and told me it had arrived.

Anyone else have any info on this?
    06-11-08 01:36 PM
    Do you use BIS or BES? If BIS, you should be able to use the transfer feature on DM. If BES, then when you do your first enterprise sync, all of your accounts will be there, voila!

It's always a good idea to do the wipe yourself before turning the unit back in. Options>Security>General Settings>Menu>Wipe Handheld.

Good luck.
    06-11-08 03:13 PM
    Do you use BIS or BES? If BIS, you should be able to use the transfer feature on DM. If BES, then when you do your first enterprise sync, all of your accounts will be there, voila!