Hi everyone, im new to crackberry, and i currently have an android device, I wanna get a blackberry byt not sure wether to go for the bold 9900 or wait for the new qnx devices. My thoughts are that the new qnx devices may have some teething problems, so is it best to wait a year or so till them problems will sort out and get the 9900, or hold out all together untill mid 2012.
    What are your views?
    11-14-11 08:22 AM
    If you have an Android, you're still going through teething problems, so you'll be used to it.

There's no real timetable for when a QNX phone will come out, so go for the Bold now. Start saving a bit, and when a QNY phone comes out, sell the Bold and put the rest of what you've been saving towards a new QNX phone.

If you always wait for the next greatest or newest phone, you'll never get a new one.
    11-14-11 08:26 AM
    I must admit your too rite there about the teething problems, it hasnt been too bad tho i have the galaxy s. thanks thats a good idea, im really fed up with the full touch screen, and theres only so many apps i use on an every day basis.
    11-14-11 08:31 AM
    I must admit your too rite there about the teething problems, it hasnt been too bad tho i have the galaxy s. thanks thats a good idea, im really fed up with the full touch screen, and theres only so many apps i use on an every day basis.
    If you are fed up with the full touch screen - get the 9900 now, as who knows when RIM will release QNX device with a full keyboard...
    11-14-11 08:38 AM
    Well, you could get a bluetooth keyboard to settle it off until you can get a blackberry or other qwerty smart/phone/device to suit your needs.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-14-11 03:46 PM
    9900. Why compare a device that is out and able to be bought, to a device that has not even really been announced yet?