I'm 13 and have a Blackberry Storm. I love my Blackberry and no i dont pay a penny of the bill my mom does. the only reason i dont have to pay for it though is because i am a straight A student. But seriously, a kid having a Blackberry is not out of the ordinary. I know 5 other kids 13-14 in my school that have Blackberry Storms and i know MANY kids with curves and pearls they are everywhere. And besides having a Blackberry, on my bus, almost everyone has a smart phone, including palms and others.

i sense flaming is coming...
    I'm not going to flame, but getting good grades should be EXPECTED of you, not rewarded with special PRIVILEGES.
    04-12-09 12:17 PM
    I'm 13 and I got my BB for my 12th BDay. I get straight A's, and am a national honor student. I also am taking 9th grade classes in 7th grade. I have since upgraded to a G1 and then the iPhone which I am presently using. I have been paying for the different data plan since my BB. Nothing you guys can say about that, but I know someone will.
    I will say something. All the money you're spending on a data plan that there's no way in the world that you NEED at your age should be getting saved and put away for your future. You know, things like College that ARE important. You may be a good student, but that's no guarantee of a free ride through college. There are a lot of scholarships out there, but there is also alot of competition. With the economy the way it is right now, even at your age you should be SAVING.
    04-12-09 12:23 PM
    First of all my carrier (Cellular South) offers a Blackberry plan for $49.99 that includes data,unlimited text and 200 voice minutes with free mobile to mobile. I considered doing that for my 14 year old but they came out with a $20 text and talk plan that was really all he needed. My point is that at least around my town, owning a bb does not have to cost $100 a month.