Simply getting BBM delivered on other platforms???
    Should be an easy web app to be built for each platform to simply receive BBM's
    If I was a developer I'd give it a go.
    Sometimes my head is like an app generator, I should learn to develop.
    10-11-12 06:15 AM
    Simply getting BBM delivered on other platforms???
    Sometimes my head is like an app generator, I should learn to develop.
    I would use it I hear a lot of people complain about having lost all or most of their bbm contacts from people switching to different phones myself included so yeah I would definitely use something like that.
    10-11-12 08:36 AM
    Seriously?
    10-11-12 09:30 PM
    Get rid of a BBID and call it easy seems really optimistic ;-)
    anon(3896606) likes this.
    10-12-12 10:04 AM
    HAHAHAHAHA......oh smh, I needed a good belly laugh this morning.

@Dapper - Just install LiveProfile (BBM for non BB devices) it's like BBM Lite

If creating a BBM App was so easy, then it would already be out there and in use.
    raino likes this.
    10-12-12 10:09 AM
    I think putting BBM on other platforms would take away from what makes BBM so great! It's built into BB Phones and is very secure and efficient. Bringing it to other platforms would be complicated and almost be a step back because things would have to be taken out and changed in order for it to work on other platforms.. So that would just take away from the integrity of what makes BBM special.

If people want BBM, they need to use a BlackBerry! RIM probably wants to keep that quality and have that special advantage so that's why they are keeping it to themselves.
    sirfly2fly and anon(3896606) like this.
    10-12-12 10:21 AM
    I think the only way BBM appears on another manufacturers product, is if they license BB10. That would be fine with me. But not a stand alone BBM application. I agree, having BBM on iDroid devices, takes away from what makes my BlackBerry different.