HI i hope this isn't the biggest/dumbest newbie question ever asked i currently have a Motorola W490 with Simple Mobile - the $40 plan. I've been doing this for several years, but now finally am thinking i should get a Smartphone. I want to keep Simple Mobile as the service provider. I'm located in Southern California.

I'd like to be able to play music from whatever Blackberry/Smartphone i get by going to the radio station's Website and just play what they're playing (by accessing their website).

There's a Radio Station in San Diego i love, but i'm in the LA Area most the time, and this station doesn't come in using the car's radio. the goal is to be able to play this station in a 2008 Nissan Altima 2.5S. this vehicle's stereo/radio has a "AUX IN" plug/jack.

PRIMARY OBJECTIVE - Which Blackberry would let me access a Radio Station's internet site, and then output that website's Audio to the Altima

OBJECTIVE 2 - When going on hikes, it'd be nice to have the Blackberry/Smartphone itself play the Audio from a radio station's Site too.

I hope this is clear. i've just started looking at different Blackberries. I'm like an 80 year old man (figuratively speaking ) when it comes to these things. - don't know anything.

At SIMPLE Mobile | Unlimited Cell Phone Plans i've been studying the $50 and $60 plans. i certainly don't need a Bold 9900 or Torch 9860 (just learned these names now at simplemobile's site ) correct ?
    04-28-12 05:37 PM
    What is the radio station?

You would not be streaming from the station's website, since that requires Adobe Flash, which no BlackBerry smartphone offers.

You would need to install an app to listen to the station. There are a number of different radio streaming apps. I will probably be able to tell you if an app is available if I know the name/call sign of the station.
    mikectm2 likes this.
    04-28-12 06:25 PM