First off, this is my first Blackberry.
    As for my PC knowledge, on a scale of 1-10, 10 being an IT expert, I'm about a 5. Meaning I know just enough to get into trouble at times.

Sorry for the length of this thread, but I wanted to completely describe my issue and what I've already tried to resolve it.

I've Googled a ton of research and found similar situations as mine, however I have found no fixes for my issue.

My equipment:
    Blackberry: Curve
    Desktop Manager: v4.6
    PC with issue: Company provided Toshiba Tablet PC with XP Pro
    PC without issue: Personal HP Pavilion dv6625us with Vista Home Premium

The problem:
    When initially connected to my Toshiba PC my Curve tries to connect however as seen on the Device Manager screen, it connects then disconnects and continually cycles this way until I unplug from the Curve.

The indicators on the Desktop Manager is the Curve is attempting to connect. I can see the "Device Connect (PIN)" flash back and forth from "None" to my Curve's PIN. During this attempt to connect the indicators on my Curve is it initially shows the USB connection, then goes blank, does not charge and continually tries to reset. When I disconnect the USB from the Curve, the Curve resets as if it is performing a soft reset.

Attempted Solutions:
    I duplicated the installation process on my HP Pavilion PC. Everything loaded as the instructions dictate and by all indications there is no issue. I can sync, transfer and do just about everything else while connected to the HP PC.

On the Toshiba PC that is experiencing the problem. I've removed and reloaded Desktop Manager more times than I can remember. I've removed all the USB root hubs and attempted to connect the Curve with nothing else connected to the PC. The PC sees a new device and again tries to load it, but I get the dreaded error, "your device is installed but may not be working properly".