Its a good update just keep in mind the issue might worsen of course if water was able to reach the internals and start to corrode. Not knowing a thing about it I would imagine this might happen but it should take a loooong time. Still a good sign you are able to use it so soon.
    01-25-09 07:54 PM
    Weatherbug might be telling you - its wet! (see that was a bad attempt at humor)

As for baths - this guy takes them all the time. I read for hours but I never take Tera (that is my berry) with me.........
    01-25-09 07:55 PM
    Well, i learned something new then

i take my phone in the bath too, Coach!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-25-09 07:57 PM
    Track ball seems a lil sluggish but so far so good. I just hope it doesn't get all buggy on me.

Tremor... (MINES) would love to meet "Tera" maybe do a lil bluetooth snyc or something lil BBM lol

01-25-09 08:02 PM
    Coach, and I am no expert on this, but I think you may be doing
    your phone more harm than good. Four hours really is not nearly
    enough time for the phone to dry out. By running it before it does
    you run the risk of damaging the internally circuitry of your phone.
    01-25-09 08:03 PM
    That totally sucks. I have you beat though...My wife got a new 8830 as her company phone and dropped it in a toilet full of pee...NASTY...Phone was fried and there was no way I was going to touch it! LOL
    01-25-09 08:06 PM
    When I had Sprint, there was no limit to how many insurance claims I could do within a specific time frame. I think I did like 4 or 5 on my Fusic within a month or so, the phones they would send me would stop working, or have some annoying bug or another, so the local store just kept doing claims and getting me replacements. I hope your BB recovers... I've only had mine a months and I cried when she fell 4 feet off the kitchen table the other night (survived with not a scratch thanks to her silicone outfit)
    01-25-09 08:15 PM