Hello All,

I've never had a BlackBerry before but i'm a Canadian living in Costa Rica, finally there is a BlackBerry enabled system here (the cellular network is ICE which is a government monopoly so not really any choices for networks lol).

I understand that they are working on getting the 3G network here next year and I think it would probably be smart to get a 3G enabled phone but it's not really mandatory.

Pocket friendly would be nice since I never use a case and just put my phones in my pocket.

I like the iPhone touch screen and I do like apple products but there is no 3g here and that makes the iPhone essentially useless.

I have no experience with SmartPhones so I don't really have anything to compare it to which is a good thing since i'm going to need to adjust to any phone.

I am a web contractor that works with companies all over and i'm thrilled with the idea to have the email pushed to my phone!

The 4 BlackBerries that I have considered are these...

Storm 9530
    Price - $700
    Pros - Touch screen, pocket friendlier, up to 16gb, interface, 3g capable
    Cons - Very confusing reviews

Bold 9000 (revised ram due to feedback)
    Price - $500
    Pros - Elegant, 3g capable, most quirks worked out, up to 16gb
    Cons - Largest of all, 2.0 cam

Curve 8900
    Price - $550
    Pros - Little more slender than bold, 3.2 cam, up to 16gb, 5.5 hrs talk time
    Cons - no 3g capabilities

Pearl 8120
    Price - $300
    Pros - More pocket friendly then others
    Cons - no 3g capabilities, max mem is low, low res cam

I would greatly appreciate any assistance from you guys/gals on a selecting a phone.

Thank you in advance!

Nick
    Last edited by nickCR; 12-23-08 at 09:23 AM.
    12-22-08 11:39 AM
    Since you don't have 3g available, you may as well just get the curve. Its a nice looking phone, few bugs, and is a phone camera your only camera? Phone cameras all sick anyway.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-22-08 01:12 PM