1. topsykretts's Avatar
    Hello all,
    my friend has an 8830 and for some crazy reason when she gets picture text message it directs her to a website www.vzwpix.com what is the deal with that?

    Thanks in advance
    09-25-09 09:11 AM
  2. somachu's Avatar
    It directs her there or the address is vzwpix.com? Sending a MMS using an email address to a verizon phone uses the number @v zwpix.com (IE 5551231234 @ vzwpix.com)...
    09-25-09 02:57 PM
  3. somachu's Avatar
    but without the spaces
    09-25-09 02:57 PM
  4. Coruptyed's Avatar
    With mms blackberries can not receive the pictures like that. You have to go to the site depending on provider some can see a small picture but link is still there

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-25-09 03:20 PM
  5. PeterD's Avatar
    Some carriers block incoming pictures if you do not have a "camera phone". I know this sounds insane, but i've run in to the same issue (telus).

    I'm sorry I dont know the tech details, but thats the way the Telus csr explained it to me.

    09-25-09 07:08 PM
  6. topsykretts's Avatar
    that makes sense... thanks everyone!
    09-25-09 10:27 PM
  7. DJArt81's Avatar
    Just have it sent to ur e mail addy so u can get it on ur phone. That's how I get my picture messages.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-25-09 10:31 PM