Hi guys, I'm a total newbie.
    I have this annoying problem. My Curve 8320 won't do a wifi connection in my home wifi network and all free hotspot wifi I mean all free hotspot wifi!

Blackberry recognizes the network but comes up with Reason: Failed to associate with the network
    I've search every forum threads about this problem and it seems none of them solve my problem. (Battery pull, Hotspot browser, Router's firewall, etc)

Everything else if fine, I've got a bb data plan and my 8320 works like a charm sending/receiving email, browsing bb messenger but this wifi problem annoys me so much...

Sorry for my bad english I currently live in Indonesia and I'm using Unlocked AT & T 8320 device

And one more thing it seems that Options->About in my bb is not responding I did clicked it but nothing happens so I retrieve these informations using ALT-CAP+H Shortcut
    Infos about my 8320:
    Vendor ID: 102
    Platform: 2.6.0.92
    App Version: 4.5.0.124 (174)

Core Applications:
    BlackBerry 4.5.0 Core Applications (4.5.0)
    BlackBerry 4.5.0 System Software (4.5.0)
    BlackBerry MDS Runtime (4.5.0.20)

Thanks in advance guys
    06-27-09 04:12 AM
    I have experienced failure to connect with some of the beta OS software I was experimenting with.

The fact that Options / About is not working tell me some memory management has been attempted. Removing Voice Activated Dialing is the most common reason.

I would start with a known good version of the 8320 OS. Both T-Mobile US and Rogers Canada support v4.5.0.81. It is know to work correctly.

You can download it directly from BlackBerry support. If it does correct the problem, keep it handy when testing future OS upgrades. It's nice to have roll back position.
    06-27-09 10:22 AM
    Hi, thanks for the reply.