Sitting here, I am wondering what everyone's first and worst mistakes were with your Blackberry? What happened and how did you fix it?

I am fairly new to the BB world so my first mistake is also my worse mistake. Last week my mistake would make Paris Hylton look like a member of MENSA.

I downloaded a memory optimizer app for my 8320. I read "most" of the directions before I ran the app. Thinking I had the gist of it, I deleted the programs that I do not use. Including the default themes that came preinstalled on my BB. I didn't need them since I download my own.

I finished and rebooted and all of ny themes were gone! I of course could not go to bed when my beloved Ludwig was suffering from amnesia. After searching all night I finally found out that it is a really bad decision to erase your default themes whether they are fugly or not. I wound up having to reinstall my OS. I thought I had royally screwed up for a while.

My lesson? Don't go he!! leather with an app without reading ALL of the directions, and default themes ARE your friend! So don't let me feel stupid alone...

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-13-09 10:51 AM
    Not getting one - I resolved that. Twice.
    01-13-09 10:51 AM
    Getting married.

Oh, wait...sorry, I didn't read far enough. Carry on...
    01-13-09 10:53 AM
    No major mistakes as of yet. "Yet" being the operative word of course
    01-13-09 10:54 AM
    Getting married.

Hee hee hee. That was funny.
    01-13-09 10:55 AM
    Getting married.

Too funny!!!

The BB is my 3rd smartphone and 5th overall PDA, so hopefully most of my silly mistakes are behind me. Thanks mainly to Crackberry, I haven't really made any major mistakes with my Curve. Although, given the opportunity, I'm sure I'll fall into a bear trap or two!

01-13-09 11:03 AM
    I went on a App Deleting Frenzy and accidentally deleted Word Mole.

I don't have a PC so I have to make due with no Word Mole on my Bold.