Ok, so Blackberry doesn't do threaded messaging... I understand that, and I am slowly and begrudgingly adapting to that fact.

But my question is... Why not?

There seems there is no shortage of demand for it. In a effort to answer my own question I waded through countless threads only to find people asking if the BB can do it. So RIM surely must be aware of the demand. Within those questions, no one really answers "why", only that it doesn't do it.

I find it kind of odd that a device that can seemingly do everything else, can't do something that lower level/older phones can do. (Yes, I know... The Jebus phone has limitations too, like MMS and so on... But aren't we suppose to be better than them?) Is there some kind of software limitation preventing it? Given the demand I would have thought that a 3rd party developer would have come out with something that would fill the need, but from what I have read the ones that are out are very buggy. But I am no software developer, so wadda I know?

So, can someone fill me in? Why specifically don't we have threaded messaging?
    02-28-09 10:29 AM
    Anyone... Bueller? Anyone...
    03-01-09 12:25 AM
    Imthe other one that know what the nerd joke means. Guess we are the 2. As far as the threaded messaging I have no idea. Never really put thought into since I personally dont care for it. I'm sure someone else will come along and help but I simply dont know.
    03-01-09 12:31 AM
    Im the other one that know what the nerd joke means. Guess we are the 2.
    Shhhh... Don't tell anyone.

I am kinda surprised none of the genius' haven't chimed in with something yet. I can't believe I stumped the band.
    03-01-09 01:55 AM
    3Jam
    3Jam SuperText – Threaded SMS App For BlackBerry | BerryReview.com

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-01-09 02:11 AM
    Interesting... I will have to give it a shot.
    03-01-09 02:32 AM
    Or am I missing something?
    Nope, don't think you are