I've been a loyal blackberry fan for years, as has my girlfriend of 3 years. I've been sitting on my hardware upgrade for a couple months now waiting on the bb 9900. My gf has the...9700? 9780? one of those. Anyways, she just updated to Os6, which is very laggy. I understand that the 9900 will have much better hardware and will hopefully prevent these problems, but this comes to my question...is it worth it?

Is it worth it to stay with RIM? The iPhone just looks like it is so much better in every way, better camera, WAY more apps, nicer screen, video calling, etc, etc.

But there are also the cons, I do like to have the real keyboard rather than a touch screen, but I've heard it isn't too hard to get used to. Also, NO BBM. This is huge for me, as I said, my girlfriend also has a blackberry and her upgrade won't be available for another year or so. I've heard of WhatsApp, but it makes me question a few things. Will it say when a message is delivered or read like BBM does (I love this feature). Also, Rogers' social networking plan covers facebook and instant messaging, will it cover whatsApp as well or will a more expensive data plan be necessary.

Any help with this decision is very appreciated, and please try to be as unbiased as possible.
    07-17-11 05:27 PM
    Welcome to the forums.

There are many threads asking this same question...I suggest you search the forums before posting.
    07-17-11 05:31 PM
    The OS7 phones are going to be eons better than any BB's that are out now.

http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...h-wait-628028/

http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...-right-629150/

Now what do you think?

It all depends on what you want. They all have their different strengths and weaknesses.