1. jkotsonas's Avatar
    So there are a few ways one can wipe a device. Curious if one is more thorough

    than the other:



    1. wiping from the BB itself (options > security > general)

    2. resetting to factory default

    3. wiping/disabling from the BB server



    or do all of the above achieve pretty much the same result?



    Thanks!
    ....
    08-03-11 01:59 PM
  2. T
    I'd like to know, too. I think it's more effective if you had encryption on. I know when I did wipe once (too many p/w attempts) it took a while. It said "scrubbing" on the screen.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-03-11 02:54 PM
  3. TheScionicMan's Avatar
    Yes, all the same result.
    08-03-11 02:56 PM
  4. jkotsonas's Avatar
    Yes, all the same result.
    Excellent - thank you ScionicMan.
    08-03-11 04:22 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD