1. drummerman2008's Avatar
    If I wipe my entire blackberry will it downgrade it back down also or leave my the OS on there I had before I downgraded it?
    11-25-10 05:52 PM
  2. albee 1's Avatar
    No you will have to reload an Os.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-25-10 06:03 PM
  3. drummerman2008's Avatar
    So once I type blackberry in the security section it will erase everything even the Os I have now?

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-25-10 06:14 PM
  4. albee 1's Avatar
    Here's a great description of what you want to do. I don't know what your bb model is but this applies to all.


    http://forums.crackberry.com/f2/how-...-4-6-a-556260/

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-25-10 06:21 PM
  5. ridesno159's Avatar
    No, that will just reset your phone to how it was when you pulled it out of the box. No apps or any of your settings and data. It will leave the OS but not downgrade it.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-25-10 06:23 PM
  6. drummerman2008's Avatar
    Well I want to completely wipe my blackberry storm 2 back to when the first OS was on their

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-25-10 06:28 PM
  7. Nozzles Brewin's Avatar
    Well I want to completely wipe my blackberry storm 2 back to when the first OS was on their

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    1- download the most current os for your phone

    2- run the exe file

    3- run app loader and select the downgrade option
    11-25-10 06:33 PM
  8. drummerman2008's Avatar
    I do try but it keeps taking me to the blackberry website on opening my desktop manger. Its not letting me to just download the file.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-25-10 06:41 PM
  9. Nozzles Brewin's Avatar
    11-25-10 06:52 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD