Hello, newbie here,

I'm planning to buy Bold 9900 but there's one thing I need to ask. Does Bold 9900 allow you to browse the internet using hotspot/wifi connection if you're using limited data plan? (i.e. that doesn't include internet browsing). Or is hotspot browser blocked like in OS 6 devices? If it's the latter, how to solve the problem? I only use internet occassionally which is why I want to use my office wifi instead of unlimited data plan. Please answer...thanks very much!
    09-07-11 01:47 AM
    As far as I know,yes.
    09-07-11 01:53 AM
    Thanks...I was worried because someone at work uses Curve with OS 6 and she's using limited data plan and when I try opening her internet browser, it says something about requiring a data service to connect to wifi or something.
    09-07-11 02:03 AM
    Before you all get all excited, I have an issue with the 9900 (and a few of my friends as well)

The browser prefer's the Data Plan.

Let me make it a bit clearer:

Data plan ON - Browser Works on Data plan.
    Data plan ON, Wifi On - Browser Works on Wifi "EXCEPT" the default search engine In my case google.com. If I search from inbuilt search or go to google.com its slow on the Data Plan
    Data plan OFF, Wifi On - Browser Works on Wifi "EXCEPT" the default search engine again but this time, it will not have a Data Plan to run on, you get an error saying you have no connection. All other websites would work on Wifi fine.

I cant seem to find a solution to this.
    09-08-11 03:23 PM
    Before you all get all excited, I have an issue with the 9900 (and a few of my friends as well)

Data plan ON, Wifi On - Browser Works on Wifi "EXCEPT" the default search engine In my case google.com. If I search from inbuilt search or go to google.com its slow on the Data Plan