So back in the Era of OS7 and then BB10 devices,, when people had a q10 or classic with an iphone or Samsung, they used to say that because of the app gap our phones are meant for serious business and not gaming n stuff.

A while ago in an interview when the reporter asked John Chen that why we've to carry an iPhone for social media and gaming while we use a q10 or classic or passport for work.. Is blackberry doing something to get it all in one device and he replied we're working on it.

Now I loved my keyones- silver,black, bronze,, I loved my silver key2 and I love my black key2 which is all fun having it as my daily driver. I never liked the fact that they didn't put a great camera in key2. Now that there's no app gap, every app works fine and you got really nice design in the key series, my question is why they still say that it's made for getting things done and not for gaming and stuff.

I use my key2 for everything,, I'm a professional driver I use GPS apps,, I got Facebook, Instagram,whatsapp. Watch YouTube,, finished entire breaking bad on my keyone. It's perfect, you can play certain games aswell,, so why in freakin hell you'll still advertise you phones as just business oriented,, for IT managers etc. Why can't they put a great camera in a device for taking selfies,photos.. Why not advertise to the general customers as you can whatever the heck you want to on your key2 and not just work? Now I want key3 with 5 or 5.5'inch screen,, fast processor and a great camera as well.
    vcmh likes this.
    01-11-19 12:49 AM
    Phones are not designed/made by BlackBerry Ltd, all of this stuff is licensed to various partners (TCL as BlackBerry Mobile for worldwide-, Optiemus for indian market etc.). BlackBerry Ltd (with John Chen as CEO) develops only software for these phones.

So no. BlackBerry Ltd is not oriented towards end customers. They focus on B2B. Period.
    01-11-19 01:02 AM