To me everyone is saying that since WP was not that big of a deal and that RIM should be worried come launch time. I have to disagree, I worked in the cellular industry for over 7 years. Remember the old Windows phone, to my knowledge nobody EVER really liked windows, they needed it for work that's about it. Windows was 2 confusing, most people choose the palm over Windows. Now windows is reinvented, What makes you think they ever had a big consumer base in the 1st place? Who does windows have waiting for their come back? There is no real fan base. At 1 point EVERYONE had a BlackBerry, Why? Because they Loved their Blackberry's. Then as time passed it kinda got boring for most, but that does not mean people don't reminisce on the past. I still catch myself pulling my BlackBerry out of my draw just to feel those keys lol. There are over 60 Million BlackBerry users waiting for BB10 not counting non BlackBerry users, Windows never had that, Windows never owned the market, Windows cant make a come back when they were never back to begin with. What u see Windows doing is Simple, They are in a way merging the Mobile and desktop together, In other words they RULE the desktops so make the Desktop like the phone that way people learn the WP without even owning one, That makes u more likely to buy it because u are familiar with the look of the OS. That's a Smart move by Windows but will take sometime for Windows 8 to fully sink into the market, my guess would be a few years away. RIM knows they have millions of fans and many other curious spectators waiting to give BB10 a try. RIM will be back and Windows will follow a few years later, That's my guess and my own personal opinion anyone care to share any thoughts???
    SK122387 likes this.
    12-11-12 04:10 PM
    Yes, bb10 will kick ***!
    12-11-12 04:14 PM
    Sounds mostly right. Except for it being 80+ million.
    00stryder likes this.
    12-11-12 04:16 PM
    Over 80 million
    12-11-12 04:17 PM