Hello readers,
    Since my new BB doesnt work with North American GSM signals (8830) I decided to take out the antenna so it wouldnt cook my body while im not registered to any Service Provider.

Now this,
    I took out the antenna from my BB8830 and yet theres still a 1 bar signal... (i had a full signal before with the antenna inside) can any one help me out finding this secret hidden antenna so I can strip it off. This is really annoying. I mean come on... 1 antenna is not enough?

By the way theres no ID CHIP in the phone since the GSM signals dont work anyway, so i resort to my samsung for calls but BB for work.

Thanks in advance for any help,
    Dunk.
    12-09-10 11:39 AM
    Call me crazy but I feel a little stupider after reading this. I am not a techie, but know that any RF utilizing device can still send and receive some signal without an antenna. That and are you saying that a BB will "cook" you worse than your Samsung? Or better yet, more than the natural and artfificially added radiation our bodies are bombarded with every second of every day?
    12-09-10 11:54 AM
    Epic Fail...
    12-09-10 11:58 AM

I hope this helps.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    JRZLocal, mamahack and AltaVega like this.
    12-09-10 12:51 PM
    Hahahaha, wow...
    Just by Tawk On
    12-09-10 01:06 PM
    Have you ever run across anyone that has ever said to you "better to look like a fool than to open your mouth and prove it"? Seems like this would have been a good time to just browse and not say anything!

They have disassembly videos and all kinds of stuff on the innerworkings of each and every phone (especially one that's a few years old). Doesn't seem too hard to be able to find out what's inside without making a fool of yourself.
    12-09-10 01:53 PM
    This is probably the same person who posts all the other radiation scare threads.
    12-09-10 02:11 PM