1. throb58's Avatar
    If I delete a text thread not BBM what happens to the thread on the other persons phone? Does it erase the thread on their phone as well?
    08-05-10 10:30 AM
  2. syb0rg's Avatar
    nope, only if you delete the contact

    if you delete the message it's only on your end, and you bring it back up if you have convo saving feature on.
    08-05-10 10:38 AM
  3. Tarheelfan40's Avatar
    It stays on their phone as it is stored in their phone/external memory. So if your doing something bad I would use any type of sms, mms, BBM, etc. LOL
    08-05-10 10:41 AM
  4. throb58's Avatar
    so if i delete the contact it will delete the threads? This is more of someone else is doing something bad and I don't want to lose the texts.
    08-05-10 10:45 AM
  5. Tarheelfan40's Avatar
    It should not delete the threads, however to make sure of this, mark them as a saved message to ensure your phone will not delete them as the selected time period expires.
    08-05-10 10:47 AM
  6. throb58's Avatar
    thank you! What is the selected time period default?
    08-05-10 10:50 AM
  7. Tarheelfan40's Avatar
    open your text (sms) folder, click your BB button options...scroll down to keep messages and choose the time you would like.
    08-05-10 10:54 AM
  8. throb58's Avatar
    got it...... thank you I changed that setting from 30 days to forever and saved the messages.
    08-05-10 11:21 AM
  9. Tarheelfan40's Avatar
    I would store messages forever, that's a lot of memory you'll be eating up. You can just save individual messages by opening the message and clicking your BB button scroll to save or save message. You may also look into a screen shot app such as Capture It or Screen Muncher and install that. Screen shoot it and save it to a picture file.
    08-05-10 11:30 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD