Please first understand I am not technically savvy in any way. But as I scroll through all the forums regardless of make and model, I see people stressing about speed. For example, my speed to load a page takes 3 to 12 seconds longer than my ****. What's the hurry? I have had a 8330 for 11 months and plan to get the Tour tomorrow. The 8330 has served me well. I am not getting it because of the processor, battery life or the speed. I just desire a newer model phone. Can someone shed some life on this speed issue. Where are we going that a few seconds to load a page would really make a difference? Most of the time we spend browsing is idle time anyway. The fact that we sit and browse the latest posts and forums says we are not extremely busy to began with! The new technology seems to make everybody want faster this or better that. When do we as people learn to be appreciative for what we have. We are the reason that RIM continues to push out models so fast that we can't keep up with model numbers. Take time to enjoy current models and maybe RIM can slow down production and concentrate on a model that is stable, built with high quality materials, guarantee less faulty returns and one that will last us for years instead of months. What's up with speed? Are we really in that big of a hurry? Spare me no details. I am really curious?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-08-09 04:06 PM