01-07-11 01:46 AM
84 1234
tools
    World events have demonstrated, when the network is overloaded, BlackBerry will be the last channel standing. That is why first responders carry BlackBerry now.

This is accurate only for those connected through a BES and is even then limited. If the network is down (sprint, att, verizon, etc), its down, period. The "type" of device does not matter.
    01-05-11 02:24 PM
    [QUOTE=Reed McLay;5924652]RIM convinced Ericsson to let them tweak the network settings, resulting in a huge increase in efficiency.
    QUOTE]

You are really reaching here man. You are quoting a document thats how many years old?
    01-05-11 02:28 PM
    As a sysadmin I prefer blackberries for the device security. Security wise iphones are a joke. I have used iOS, android, maemo and I came back to Blackberry and glad I did. The others weren't hard, I am a linux nut so I got to get real down and dirty with the android and the nokia n900. My wife has a bold 9000 which she got after I had gotten mine and now I am back on BB we can BBM again and save money.

My BB is the Storm 1 so even having a handset that hasn't got the best rep I still thoroughly enjoy using it, and can't wait to upgrade to something better. I am also keen to get a playbook for work.
    01-05-11 02:49 PM
    Keyboard - Bold Keyboard is far my favourite and best IMO
    BBM & MSN - I use MSN a lot same with BBM

I just love my blackberry so darn addicting!
    01-05-11 02:54 PM
    RIM convinced Ericsson to let them tweak the network settings, resulting in a huge increase in efficiency.
    You are really reaching here man. You are quoting a document thats how many years old?
    About a year, it is from a post in our blog and it draws on the content of Canadian historian and author Alastair Sweeny ... Called BlackBerry Planet: The Story of Research in Motion and the Little Device that Took the World by Storm.

The BlackBerry network has evolved from and been optimized for this purpose.