Like the title says, what do you guys/girls use your wifi connection for the most on your blackberry. Once you've connected to it, what do you do? Where do you go?
    In all honesty its my first time connecting to a WIFI network (at home). I don't see any difference in my internet speed on my blackberry.

So if you don't disclose what you do or where you go, what are the benefits then? Am I now connected to the internet without it being on my dataplan? I guess thats the root of what I want to know. In what way does being connected via wifi effect my dataplan if any and what I can be doing to fully utilize my clean connection?

Austin
    10-02-10 09:48 PM
    I do all my daily BB needs on WiFi, I have a 500mb plan.

But when in my house/office I'm connected to their WiFi networks.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-02-10 09:54 PM
    Okay, so when I'm disconnected from WIFI, on my 500mb dataplan I can go to 'browser' and type youtube.com in and connect. I can watch a youtube video with buffering happening every 15-20 seconds or so. Thats on a 4 minute video

With WIFI connected, the phone jumps straight to youtube (quicker than without WIFI), I can search a video, click on the video, but the video never starts playing. I got an error once (can't remember what it said) and now I don't get the error, but I also don't get the video to play (on a 45 second video). I can't even get a 6 second video to load.

Any ideas?
    10-02-10 10:07 PM
    Like the title says, what do you guys/girls use your wifi connection for the most on your blackberry. Once you've connected to it, what do you do? Where do you go?
    In all honesty its my first time connecting to a WIFI network (at home). I don't see any difference in my internet speed on my blackberry.