I'm new to Blackberry ana confused. Someone post or message me and tell me the diffference between a storm and torch.......HELP!!
    01-23-11 04:38 PM
    First: click screen vs non-click. The storm series requires you to press on the screen as opposed to simply tapping it.

Second: Torch uses a 624MHz processor, while the storm series uses the Qualcomm 528MHz processor - but the Storm 2 has a GPU, the Torch doesn't.

Third: all Touch on the storm, while the Torch has a slideout keyboard, in addition to Touch.
    sonofsam likes this.
    01-23-11 04:41 PM
    The Torch is what a touchscreen blackberry should be.

The storm is what no touchscreen phone should ever be.

However, I tend to prefer the Storm's general form factor over the Torch. Too bad about the clicky screen and low memory/storage...
    Last edited by N8ter; 01-23-11 at 07:40 PM.
    sonofsam likes this.
    01-23-11 07:32 PM
    Also, the storm has no support for os6

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    sonofsam likes this.
    01-23-11 07:36 PM
    The Torch is what a touchscreen blackberry should be.

The storm is what no touchscreen phone should ever be.

However, I tend to prefer the Storm's general form factor over the Torch. Too bad about the clicky screen...
    Incorrect. Neither are what a Touchscreen phone should be.
    01-23-11 07:40 PM
    What's wrong with the Torch's touch screen? Its capacitive and responsive like all touch screens (ie iPhone 4) :s

sonofsam likes this.
    01-23-11 07:44 PM
    What's wrong with the Torch's touch screen? Its capacitive and responsive like all touch screens (ie iPhone 4) :s

The experiences I've had with it are lag and difficulty typing compared to other touch screen phones. I would prefer typing on a bigger screen without the slide out keyboard. They tried to make the physical keyboard like the 9700 but it just doesn't have the same feel. A Storm without that surepress would be my dream BlackBerry.
    sonofsam likes this.