I'm on a Storm9530, whenever I access the web, I am routed to a Canadian version of the site and/or online forms have Canada preselected as my country. This was not that big a deal until I started being blocked from downloading certain videos or software because the site said I was outside the US. Verizon had no clue. They are sending me a new unit but couldn't determine if the problem was device specific or a network problem. Anyone else heard of this?
    05-05-09 06:38 PM
    Any chance you are picking up a tower in Canada?
    05-05-09 07:09 PM
    Me too. I blame it on RIM being Canadian.
    05-05-09 07:12 PM
    lmao what areas are you located in some of our towers/network segments have been routed to Bell Mobility today to resolve a nationwide outage we are working to resolve the issue As soon as we can

as i am a level 3 Network tech i am working to help resolve it...All of our reps have been notifyed of this and shold relay the message
    05-05-09 07:18 PM
    I'm in DC, and it always says I'm in Canada, not just today!
    05-05-09 07:30 PM
    lmao what areas are you located in some of our towers/network segments have been routed to Bell Mobility today to resolve a nationwide outage we are working to resolve the issue As soon as we can

as i am a level 3 Network tech i am working to help resolve it...All of our reps have been notifyed of this and shold relay the message
    I have had this problem since getting the device at the end of march. I spent over an hour on the phone yesterday and they could not figure out the issue. If its a network prob as you say the tech support people ought to be advised of this. It sounds like getting a new device isn't going to fix the prob.
    05-06-09 12:46 AM
    Your likely browsing through the RIM infrastructure proxies, in Waterloo, ON.
    05-06-09 10:02 AM