I am new to crackberry, and I have a question. Is there any virus protection on a blackberry? If not is there something I could download or buy? Or can you not get a virus?
    02-29-08 02:39 PM
    I would like to know as well.I have not seen any threads on this issue.Hope someone knows.
    02-29-08 02:49 PM
    same here! does anyone know?
    02-29-08 03:59 PM
    There is no virus' that can affect BBs, although someone developed a program to prevent them, its basically just a way for them to make some money...
    heres a "proof of concept" torjan, but you actually have to purposefully load it to your phone, and it doesn't do anything to the phone, it hacks access to the network
    BlackBerry Devices are Vulnerable, Virus Researcher Proves � Telecommunications Industry News
    And here is the Anti-virus,,,
    SMobile launches Pearl anti-virus software | BlackBerry Cool
    Last edited by cjcarbone; 02-29-08 at 04:05 PM.
    02-29-08 04:00 PM
    there is VirusGuard from SMobile supporting BB, they should be able to tell you if there are Virus / Malware for BB.

I went on a dogy website over the weekend, my BB froze i had to pull the battery. After rebooting my SMS did not work anymore and strange people returning my call (which I never called in first place).
    03-10-09 09:20 AM
    I sent an email to a friend from my blackberry and he said his computer picked up that the email was "suspicious" and he is a computer whiz and says it sounds like my phone has a virus or something..
    09-03-10 04:01 PM
    I sent an email to a friend from my blackberry and he said his computer picked up that the email was "suspicious" and he is a computer whiz and says it sounds like my phone has a virus or something..
    usually that means that the span filter flagged that email. did you try to sell him viagara?
    09-03-10 04:14 PM
    Or was it an offer to "Enlarge Your Breasts"? Lol

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-03-10 04:24 PM