i've been using my bb8900 for 4months now. one day.. something happened to the phone. some of my applications dont work anymore..

"upgrade your service to a plan that browsing and discover a world of possibilities at blackberry app world. contact your service provider for more details" <---- This shows up when i try to open my blackberry app world.

"could not connect because a data service is not available" shows up when i try to use my facebook or windows live messenger on my phone.

HOWEVER, pandora, maps or the internet browser works fine..
    i can send BBMs. but i cant receive them..

i called tmobile and they did a network reset on the phone, i did a battery pull and the problem still exist..

btw. i have the DATA PLAN. i've been using it for 4 months already..
    Last edited by magicks; 12-13-09 at 06:21 PM.
    12-13-09 06:09 PM
    But do you have a BlackBerry specific data plan as opposed to a generic data plan?

If you do, then for some reason, you aren't set up correctly in TMobile's system. Have you resent your Service Books and re-registered your Host Routing Table?

If those measures don't fix it, you will have to call them back and have them troubleshoot further.
    12-13-09 06:27 PM
    Try resending your host routing table. Options>advanced options > host routing tables> menu > register now. You can also make sure your data connection is on by options>mobile network > data services > on.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-13-09 06:31 PM
    Try resending your host routing table. Options>advanced options > host routing tables> menu > register now. You can also make sure your data connection is on by options>mobile network > data services > on.

my data services is on.

i've done the host routing table thing too. they send me a text saying "Your handheld has been registered with the wireless network"

still doesn't work.
    12-13-09 06:40 PM