After using my BlackBerry for nearly 2 years, my right thumb hurts. It's a little tender in the one area where I'm always pressing down on the Trackball. Anyone else have this issue?
    I can't wait until I'm able to upgrade to a BlackBerry with a Trackpad. Hopefully this will fix the issue.
    For the meantime, I wonder if they have Trackballs that aren't so tough on the thumb?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-21-10 08:30 AM
    I've been using phones with trackballs since 2003. I haven't run into that problem yet. Maybe switch thumbs so its not always the same thumb pressing the trackball?

03-21-10 08:37 AM
    I had that issue with my Curve 8900. Actually I found it good, sort of a natural warning that I shouldn't be spending too much time with my BlackBerry and concentrate on other things... However since advancing to Curve 8520 with the trackpad and now the Storm2 with the touch screen, I can tell from experience that with each advancement my thumb has had it easier. A word of warning though, the trackpad can at times feel painful to push down.
    03-21-10 08:39 AM
    I use my nails to press on it sometimes because it does put pressure on your thumb. You might end up with carpal thumb syndrome soon. Haha
    03-21-10 08:41 AM
    I use my nails to press on it sometimes because it does put pressure on your thumb. You might end up with carpal thumb syndrome soon. Haha
    As a guy I don't have much of nails, but the nail I do have is probably a good idea. I never thought of that. I may have to give it a try.
    Lately I've been using the Return Key quite often to make selections to help ease the Trackball pain.

03-21-10 08:56 AM
    Upgrading to a phone with a trackpad like you said wouldn't be a bad idea if the trackball is bothering you.
    03-21-10 09:49 AM
    Upgrading to a phone with a trackpad like you said wouldn't be a bad idea if the trackball is bothering you.