Personally. I have use for my PlayBook. The biggest benefit for me is the and it's not as bulky nor distracting. The Z10s screen is good for what I use it for and the play books screen is good for everything else. I watch movies, is better for Web browsing though that's not saying much because the only reason is the screen size. My Z is my communicator and my PlayBook is my entertainer. My laptop is my tweaker and my iMac is my worker.

-I'm A Gay Dev. Deal With It.
    07-21-13 07:25 PM
    I mainly use my Z10 and dell laptop. When I travel it's easier to take a tablet than a laptop but the functionality for spreadsheets and other business needs isn't equal on the tablet...so I take the Z and the dell. I'd like a tablet with robust Microsoft Office capabilities but that might just be the surface and for now I think I still prefer my dell.

Posted via CB10
    amazinglygraceless likes this.
    07-21-13 07:28 PM
    The Surface RT vs Surface Pro is a good unplanned experiment.

Same manufacturer, similar marketing, similar product. The RT and the Pro were so similar that it was confusing to the consumer.

The only thing the consumer needed to know was that the RT couldn't run all the apps as the other one. A wonderful real-world experiment showing that apps matter.
    This is a very simplistic view of things.
    Product differentiation may have been one point.

But let's not forget price, the fact that this is Microsoft's first Tablet/ in-house computer that MS is selling under their name.

Then we have the question of familiarity of a product to the consumer.
    If the iPad behaves like a big iPod touch/iPhone and the user already has one of the smaller offerings, then an iPad would be a logical choice, not the Surface RT.
    The same goes for Android based tablets.

I did not understand why MS launched the Surface RT, as cheap W8 tablets are definitely way more interesting for the consumer and for OEMs to make.