ROFL!!! Good one Wulf.
    06-29-10 09:43 PM
    Oh, I'm not sure if anybody mentioned this feature and I can't be bothered to check but another very important feature on blackberry is UMA calling. for some people this is an essential feature. It is available on other platforms but not Android or Iphone.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-30-10 02:03 AM
    I've done a little research, and accessing a network shouldn't be too difficult.

Access to documents on a network from BlackBerry devices

BlackBerry MDS Runtime Applications

BlackBerry MDS Connection Service

Now I could be wrong, I'm no networking expert, but it seems to me if you had the IP for the server you want onto, you could enter that in your URL and gain access that way.
    06-30-10 04:53 AM
    The real question is:

Are there any unique features the iphone or android bring to the market in 2010?
    06-30-10 08:15 AM
    The real question is:

Are there any unique features the iphone or android bring to the market in 2010?
    Are you actually being serious? If so, have you ever used either phone? The answers to this question would be pretty evident after only a short period of time. If you haven't used either one, stop into stores for a demo and see for yourself. I really hope you're not being serious, though. Your question genuinely makes no sense. It's like someone on dialup via AOL, cross-armed and stubborn, steadfastly insisting that cable/DSL/fiber would be no better because you wouldn't have access to the Webmail you've grown to love. Again, loving your BlackBerry is great, but asking a question like "What unique features do the Android and iPhone brands bring to the cellular market in 2010?" speaks of just flat-out, intentional ignorance, and it's mostly embarrassing for me to read.
    06-30-10 08:43 AM